craft

The Zig Delivery

So. It was a Thursday in March… No seriously, my Zig Clean Color Real Brush Markers got delivered last Thursday and I was SO EXCITED. I’d been watching Sandy Allnock, Amy Rysavy, Kristina Werner and Jennifer McGuire use these pens for months, and I decided to commit. This was a couple of weeks ago and I had been waiting impatiently ever since.

I rushed them home after tearing open the envelope and I tried them on the paper I was sure would work; a beautiful Arches hot press… DISASTER. The pens would not blend. It was bad. Then, I tried them on the watercolour paper I have in abundance, thinking the pens would fight it every step… THEY BLENDED BEAUTIFULLY. Apologies for all the caps, but it was a stunning thing to see. I could not have been more thrilled with the way the colours blended with each other and with water.

I’ve been posting heaps of images to my Facebook and Insta accounts and getting a few likes. They are even more beautiful in real life. These pens are gorgeous on the right paper and I was fortunate enough to buy the set of 80 (all the delicious shades) for a very reasonable price on eBay. I paid AUD$165 with free postage from Japan. I’m aware that people living on other continents might not be so lucky because they’re further away. Given that the pens are made in Japan, they seem to have pretty nice prices for Aus.

Anyway, I wanted to share my Zig joy with you, and assure you, that while you don’t need all the colours, all of them are gorgeous, even the flouros, which I assumed I would loathe. The flouros look amazingly brilliant when blended with other colours. I have a navy and flouro yellow combo which I think is pretty hot. 🙂

Have a lovely day y’all.

Cathy aka The Craft Cat

Leave a Reply

